Skip to content
Pylon Plans

Cell towers in Lenoir, North Carolina

The FCC register lists 19 antenna structures in and around Lenoir. That is the 46th highest count of any place in North Carolina.

Registered structures
19
Median height
59 m (195 ft)
−23.6% vs state median
Tallest
140 m (460 ft)
Per 100k residents
103.4
population 18,372 (2025)

Overview

Lenoir, NC has 19 registered structures, the tallest standing 140 m (460 ft) above ground.

Per head that is 103.4 structures for every 100,000 people; per unit of area it is 0.91 per square mile.

Heights are uneven: the median is 59 m (195 ft) but the tallest is 140 m (460 ft), roughly 2.4 times that — usually the signature of a broadcast mast among shorter mobile sites.

Monopoles account for 26.3% of the registrations here — a single tubular shaft, cheaper to permit in built-up areas because it takes little ground space.

Registrations here span 1969 to 2024.

Structure types

Tower 7
37%
Monopole 5
26%
Lattice tower 4
21%
Pole 2
11%
Not specified 1
5%

Largest registered owners

owner is not the same as carrier
Caldwell County Other 2
11%
Sba Towers IV, LLC Tower company 2
11%
Sba Towers II LLC Tower company 2
11%
Crown Castle South LLC Tower company 2
11%
Foothills Radio Group, LLC - Dba 1080 Wkgx Broadcaster 1
5%

Tallest registered structures

Height Type Built Owner ASR
140 m (460 ft) Tower 2007 Caldwell County 2663429
87 m (284 ft) Lattice tower 2005 Sba Towers II LLC 2642680
82 m (270 ft) Tower 2007 Caldwell County, Nc 2657252
81 m (266 ft) Tower 1996 Crown Castle South LLC 98148
78 m (256 ft) Pole 1996 Crown Castle South LLC 111227
74 m (244 ft) Tower 1993 Sba Towers II LLC 111523
71 m (233 ft) Tower 1969 Foothills Radio Group, LLC - Dba 1080 Wkgx 112772
61 m (199 ft) Monopole 2024 Towercom Iv-b, LLC 2729238
60 m (195 ft) Monopole 2021 Towerco 2013 LLC 2714734
59 m (195 ft) Monopole 2022 Cityswitch II, LLC 2714070
58 m (190 ft) Tower 2010 Caldwell County 2675977
55 m (180 ft) Not specified 2009 North Carolina State Highway Patrol 2663217
53 m (175 ft) Lattice tower 1994 American Towers LLC 110322
49 m (161 ft) Lattice tower 1995 Octagon Towers, LLC 2636531
35 m (114 ft) Tower 2008 Sba Towers IV, LLC 2662052
35 m (114 ft) Monopole 2008 Sba Towers IV, LLC 2663317
35 m (114 ft) Lattice tower 2016 Crown Castle Towers 06-2 LLC 2700061
34 m (110 ft) Monopole 2016 Horvath Towers III, LLC 2698528
34 m (110 ft) Pole 2005 At&t Mobility Spectrum LLC 2645907

When they were registered

1960s 1
5%
1990s 5
26%
2000s 7
37%
2010s 3
16%
2020s 3
16%

Nearby places

About this data

All figures on this page are aggregated from the federal antenna structure register of 2026-08-23, not from carrier coverage data. The two answer different questions.

The FCC Antenna Structure Registration database covers structures that require registration — generally those over 200 feet or near airports. Many small cells, rooftop antennas and short towers are not registered and will not appear here.

"Owner" is the entity that registered the structure, usually a tower company such as American Tower or Crown Castle. It does not indicate which carriers operate equipment on the structure.