Cell towers in Ozark, Alabama
The FCC register lists 18 antenna structures in and around Ozark. That is the 56th highest count of any place in Alabama.
Overview
The FCC register lists 18 antenna structures in and around Ozark, AL. That is the 56th highest count of any place in Alabama.
That works out to 126.1 structures per 100,000 residents, against a population of 14,269.
Half the registered structures here are taller than 78 m (256 ft) and half are shorter.
Lattice towers (1) and guyed masts (4) between them make up much of the register here — both are older, taller designs than the monopoles that dominate newer urban sites.
Registrations here span 1981 to 2023.
Structure types
| Tower | 11 | 61% |
| Guyed tower | 4 | 22% |
| Not specified | 1 | 6% |
| Pole | 1 | 6% |
| Lattice tower | 1 | 6% |
Largest registered owners
owner is not the same as carrier| American Towers LLC Tower company | 3 | 17% |
| Alabama Power Company Utility | 2 | 11% |
| Pinnacle Towers Acquisition LLC Tower company | 2 | 11% |
| Dale County Commission Government | 1 | 6% |
| Magic Broadcasting Alabama Licensing, LLC Broadcaster | 1 | 6% |
Tallest registered structures
| Height | Type | Built | Owner | ASR |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 114 m (373 ft) | Tower | 2003 | American Towers LLC | 2631704 |
| 107 m (350 ft) | Guyed tower | 1989 | American Towers LLC | 599587 |
| 106 m (348 ft) | Tower | 1998 | Magic Broadcasting Alabama Licensing, LLC | 103675 |
| 105 m (344 ft) | Tower | 1981 | Autaugaville Radio, INC. | 600834 |
| 96 m (316 ft) | Guyed tower | 2023 | Tillman Infrastructure, LLC | 2723932 |
| 96 m (315 ft) | Tower | 1996 | Crown Castle Towers 06-2 LLC | 603099 |
| 95 m (310 ft) | Guyed tower | 2016 | American Towers LLC | 2694340 |
| 88 m (290 ft) | Tower | 2001 | Sba Infrastructures, LLC | 2613668 |
| 80 m (262 ft) | Guyed tower | 2002 | Pinnacle Towers Acquisition LLC | 2630123 |
| 76 m (250 ft) | Tower | 2002 | Troy State University | 2609750 |
| 73 m (240 ft) | Tower | 1994 | Dale County Commission | 604950 |
| 72 m (235 ft) | Tower | 2000 | Sba Structures, LLC | 2616382 |
| 66 m (215 ft) | Tower | 2004 | Pinnacle Towers Acquisition LLC | 620210 |
| 53 m (173 ft) | Not specified | 2011 | Towerco 2013 LLC | 2675004 |
| 52 m (169 ft) | Tower | 2010 | Ccatt LLC | 2645484 |
| 22 m (71 ft) | Tower | 2003 | Alabama Power Company | 2601990 |
| 20 m (65 ft) | Pole | 2023 | Alabama Power Company | 2726951 |
| 15 m (49 ft) | Lattice tower | 2017 | Ozark Dale County 911 | 2701677 |
When they were registered
| 1980s | 2 | 11% |
| 1990s | 3 | 17% |
| 2000s | 7 | 39% |
| 2010s | 4 | 22% |
| 2020s | 2 | 11% |
Nearby places
- Newton 5
- Ariton 10
- Daleville 8
- Midland City 7
- Enterprise 22
About this data
These counts come from the FCC Antenna Structure Registration database, weekly file dated 2026-08-23. Registration is generally required above 200 feet or near an airport, so small cells, rooftop antennas and short masts do not appear.
The FCC Antenna Structure Registration database covers structures that require registration — generally those over 200 feet or near airports. Many small cells, rooftop antennas and short towers are not registered and will not appear here.
"Owner" is the entity that registered the structure, usually a tower company such as American Tower or Crown Castle. It does not indicate which carriers operate equipment on the structure.