Cell towers in Dover, Tennessee
The FCC register lists 14 antenna structures in and around Dover. That is the 60th highest count of any place in Tennessee.
Overview
Dover, TN has 14 registered antenna structures on the FCC register — the 60th largest count among the 438 places in Tennessee that have any.
The 14 structures here sit at 3.62 per square mile of land.
Half the registered structures here are taller than 91 m (299 ft) and half are shorter.
The mix here is 7 lattice towers, 4 guyed masts — the rest of the register is made up of rooftops, water tanks and structures the FCC records without a specific type.
The oldest structure on file here was registered in 1985, the newest in 2023 — 38 years of build-out visible in one register.
Structure types
| Lattice tower | 7 | 50% |
| Guyed tower | 4 | 29% |
| Tower | 2 | 14% |
| Not specified | 1 | 7% |
Largest registered owners
owner is not the same as carrier| Tennessee Valley Authority Government | 2 | 14% |
| Sba Infrastructures, LLC Tower company | 2 | 14% |
| Ntch-west Tenn., INC. Other | 1 | 7% |
| Cumberland Electric Membership Corporation Utility | 1 | 7% |
| Forever Communications, INC. Other | 1 | 7% |
Tallest registered structures
| Height | Type | Built | Owner | ASR |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 123 m (403 ft) | Not specified | 1985 | Forever Communications, INC. | 618523 |
| 123 m (403 ft) | Guyed tower | 2004 | Sba 2012 Tc Assets, LLC | 2642788 |
| 103 m (338 ft) | Guyed tower | 1999 | American Towers LLC | 2626659 |
| 98 m (320 ft) | Tower | 2009 | Tennessee Valley Authority | 2668554 |
| 95 m (310 ft) | Lattice tower | 2013 | Global Signal Acquisitions IV LLC | 2684370 |
| 93 m (306 ft) | Guyed tower | 2007 | Sba Towers IV, LLC | 2657800 |
| 91 m (300 ft) | Tower | 1995 | Crown Castle South LLC | 606652 |
| 91 m (298 ft) | Lattice tower | 2000 | Sba Infrastructures, LLC | 2615970 |
| 89 m (293 ft) | Lattice tower | 2000 | Sba Infrastructures, LLC | 2615971 |
| 88 m (290 ft) | Lattice tower | 2014 | Tennessee Department of Safety | 2687919 |
| 78 m (255 ft) | Lattice tower | 2014 | Tennessee Valley Authority | 2690649 |
| 61 m (200 ft) | Lattice tower | 2005 | US Army Corps of Engineers | 2688901 |
| 61 m (200 ft) | Guyed tower | 2023 | Cumberland Electric Membership Corporation | 606921 |
| 61 m (199 ft) | Lattice tower | 2018 | Ntch-west Tenn., INC. | 2705933 |
When they were registered
| 1980s | 1 | 7% |
| 1990s | 2 | 14% |
| 2000s | 6 | 43% |
| 2010s | 4 | 29% |
| 2020s | 1 | 7% |
Nearby places
- Big Rock 5
- Cumberland City 10
- Buchanan 6
- Slayden 5
- Waverly 10
About this data
The underlying records are the FCC's own registrations as of 2026-08-23. Every structure counted here carries a registration number you can check against the FCC directly.
The FCC Antenna Structure Registration database covers structures that require registration — generally those over 200 feet or near airports. Many small cells, rooftop antennas and short towers are not registered and will not appear here.
"Owner" is the entity that registered the structure, usually a tower company such as American Tower or Crown Castle. It does not indicate which carriers operate equipment on the structure.