Cell towers in Oak Ridge, Tennessee
The FCC register lists 23 antenna structures in and around Oak Ridge. That is the 26th highest count of any place in Tennessee.
Overview
Oak Ridge, TN has 23 registered antenna structures on the FCC register — the 26th largest count among the 438 places in Tennessee that have any.
Area density is 0.27 per square mile — usually the more telling figure for infrastructure that follows terrain, roads and line of sight rather than population.
Median height here is 78 m (256 ft), compared with 77 m (253 ft) across Tennessee as a whole.
By structure type the register shows 3 monopoles and 8 lattice towers.
The oldest structure on file here was registered in 1987, the newest in 2022 — 35 years of build-out visible in one register.
Structure types
| Tower | 8 | 35% |
| Lattice tower | 8 | 35% |
| Monopole | 3 | 13% |
| Mast | 3 | 13% |
| Not specified | 1 | 4% |
Largest registered owners
owner is not the same as carrier| Array Digital Infrastructure, INC. Tower company | 5 | 22% |
| Pinnacle Towers Acquisition LLC Tower company | 3 | 13% |
| Sba Properties, LLC Tower company | 3 | 13% |
| Crown Castle Gt Company, LLC Tower company | 2 | 9% |
| Crown Castle South LLC Tower company | 2 | 9% |
Tallest registered structures
| Height | Type | Built | Owner | ASR |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 134 m (440 ft) | Tower | 2000 | Comcast of Tennessee, LLC | 2603841 |
| 99 m (325 ft) | Not specified | 2000 | Array Digital Infrastructure, INC. | 2613472 |
| 99 m (325 ft) | Lattice tower | 2000 | Array Digital Infrastructure, INC. | 2613743 |
| 99 m (325 ft) | Lattice tower | 2001 | Array Digital Infrastructure, INC. | 2616125 |
| 95 m (312 ft) | Lattice tower | 1999 | Sba Properties, LLC | 625244 |
| 93 m (305 ft) | Tower | 2009 | Pinnacle Towers Acquisition LLC | 2623008 |
| 91 m (300 ft) | Mast | 1987 | Crown Castle Gt Company, LLC | 116240 |
| 89 m (291 ft) | Tower | 1998 | Stc Two LLC | 616304 |
| 88 m (290 ft) | Lattice tower | 1993 | Array Digital Infrastructure, INC. | 604968 |
| 88 m (290 ft) | Lattice tower | 2000 | Sba Properties, LLC | 2603634 |
| 88 m (287 ft) | Mast | 2009 | Crown Castle South LLC | 606699 |
| 78 m (256 ft) | Tower | 2009 | Crown Castle South LLC | 606702 |
| 78 m (256 ft) | Lattice tower | 2007 | Ccatt LLC | 2658164 |
| 65 m (213 ft) | Lattice tower | 2002 | Array Digital Infrastructure, INC. | 604824 |
| 61 m (199 ft) | Lattice tower | 2019 | City of Oak Ridge | 2708835 |
| 61 m (199 ft) | Tower | 2001 | Pinnacle Towers Acquisition LLC | 2622193 |
| 61 m (199 ft) | Tower | 2001 | Pinnacle Towers Acquisition LLC | 2624739 |
| 60 m (198 ft) | Mast | 1994 | Crown Castle Gt Company, LLC | 601635 |
| 59 m (195 ft) | Tower | 1998 | Oak Ridge Communications & Telephone | 106106 |
| 59 m (195 ft) | Tower | 1998 | Oak Ridge Communications and Telephone | 616921 |
| 58 m (190 ft) | Monopole | 2000 | Sba Properties, LLC | 2604636 |
| 38 m (125 ft) | Monopole | 2022 | Southern Towers Bts, LP | 2718913 |
| 21 m (70 ft) | Monopole | 2005 | US Army Corps of Engineers | 2688907 |
When they were registered
| 1980s | 1 | 4% |
| 1990s | 6 | 26% |
| 2000s | 14 | 61% |
| 2010s | 1 | 4% |
| 2020s | 1 | 4% |
Nearby places
- Oliver Springs 7
- Lenoir City 15
- Clinton 17
- Kingston 10
- Powell 10
About this data
Counts here are computed from the FCC's registered structure file, dated 2026-08-23. If a mast near you is missing, the usual reason is that it sits below the 200-foot registration threshold.
The FCC Antenna Structure Registration database covers structures that require registration — generally those over 200 feet or near airports. Many small cells, rooftop antennas and short towers are not registered and will not appear here.
"Owner" is the entity that registered the structure, usually a tower company such as American Tower or Crown Castle. It does not indicate which carriers operate equipment on the structure.